Shot of Beauty


GLOSSYBOX January: detox delights
January 16, 2013, 10:51 am
Filed under: Skin care | Tags: , , , , ,
photo

The ultimate mid-week treat for skin that needs a bit more zing

Nothing makes me happier than receiving my monthly GLOSSYBOX, and this month’s offering certainly didn’t disappoint. First on my list of things to try was RENU Professional Skincare’s Flash Relax Mask, which admittedly is for mature skin, but this didn’t stop me. I love a good face mask; although they can sometimes dry out my combination skin, it’s the closest I can get to The Sanctuary without spending more than a few bob, and if I use them sparingly I always feel refreshed.

The back of the packaging said that the mask needed to be applied on to clean skin, so I used my daily cleanser (Skinceuticals Simply Clean) in the shower before gently massaging the light, colourless gel into my face, avoiding the eye and lip areas, leaving it for 5-10 minutes to cast its relaxing spell on my complexion.  On application, I instantly experienced a cooling effect on my cheeks, forehead and chin, which was really particularly comforting after my hot shower. The mask felt light and fresh, and was easy to rinse off with lukewarm water. Immediately after removal, I applied a bit of cold water to a cotton wool pad and brushed it over my face to calm my pores, after reading many times that this is good for the skin every now and again.

I would definitely say Renu Flash Relax Mask gets an A for amazing.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

