Shot of Beauty


Once Upon A Bathtime: The Enchanter, Lush
January 18, 2013, 10:12 am
Filed under: Bath and body | Tags: , , ,
enchanter

Good morning beauty lovers – say hello to the brightest bath you have ever seen

Last night, I bathed in Fanta. Not literally, I might add, but it really was all I could think about when I dropped Lush’s The Enchanter bath bomb in the tub and watched it fizz away until my world became well and truly orange. I’ve only tried a few bath bombs by Lush so far, including a gold parcel that made my bath blue and filled with glittery charm, and the beautifully fragranced Cinders, but they always make my bathing experience brighter. Unfortunately, I didn’t love the smell of this one as much as the other products I had tried; I expected it to be more uplifting and wanted more of citrusy fragrance. That said, it’s so much fun having a bath with any Lush ballistic or bomb. I really love the boldness of colour that comes out with each and every one, and I can’t wait to try the Big Blue, especially as the sales advisor said it was her favourite one and gave it to me for free!

Fanta-like fun on a school night1

Fanta-like fun on a school night!

I would love to know what other fun bath products there are out there, so please let me know! Personally, I had a blast from the past yesterday when I found Bomb Cosmetics on Twitter (@bombcosmetics); it had an amazing stand full of goodies at last year’s Vitality show, and I can’t wait to make a few purchases on pay day.

The future’s bright…

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I adore all Lush products especially their bath ballistics! I think my favourite has to be the Dragon’s Egg, but I have used many Cinders’ over the winter, the smell is just incredible! 🙂 I have yet to try this one though.. maybe that will be the next one I get. Great post! 🙂
Ra ♥

Comment by rarareid

Thanks so much for your comment lovely. I thought Cinders was gorgeous – smell was amazing! Haven’t tried Dragon’s Egg but it’s now on my list of things to try. I love the Karma bubble bar so much and also The Comforter. Have you tried any of the shower gels? I love Dirty and am partial to a seasonal offering too!

Comment by shotofbeauty

The Comforter is my absolute favourite! It’s one I always have in the bathroom. I’ve only tried the Snow Fairy shower gel as it was a Christmas present, I much prefer baths, but it has the most amazing sweet smell and a bit of sparkle!
Ra ♥

Comment by rarareid




Leave a Reply

