Shot of Beauty


Hi shower, meet five-star hotel
January 20, 2013, 6:28 pm
Filed under: Bath and body | Tags: , , , ,

Last summer, I caused a bit of controversy at the office. I didn’t forget to put a spoon of sugar in someone’s tea, I didn’t send an email to the wrong person, and I didn’t forget to meet an important deadline. No no, this was serious business; that morning, I received a package containing a shower gel, which cost me a grand total of £40. That’s right, £40, and I don’t regret a penny spent.

You see, while millionaires are jetting off to the Bahamas and Bora Bora, I am staying put in snowy south London, which means that every dull moment in the day must be filled with luxury. And if that means buying £40 shower gels, then so be it. I hereby declare that my shower will leave me smelling like the South of France every single day. To celebrate my mission, I would like to introduce you to my top five excessively expensive shower gels, including the famous £40 purchase, Tom Ford’s Neroli Portofino. Enjoy!

1/Neroli Portofino Shower Gel 250ml, Tom Ford, £40, Selfridges

Oh hi Italian boutiques

Oh hi Italian boutiques, fancy seeing you here!

First of all, how gorgeous are the colours on the packaging? I really love the blue/green and gold combo. It smells like a city break in Milan and makes me feel like a million dollars. The gel is quite light, but still manages to leave my skin smooth and silky.

2/Summer Rising Cornish Hedgerows Bath & Shower Gel 250ml, £20, Noble Isle

Bursting with antioxidants, this one is oozing with luxury

Bursting with antioxidants, this one is oozing with luxury

I came across this beauty in a 2012 glossybox and fell in love with the smell. It made me forget where I was; I genuinely thought I was in a top London spa. Elegantly English.

3/Elie Saab Le Parfum Perfumed Shower Cteam 200ml, £21.25, Feelunique.com

Fill your bathroom with these sexy Saab soap suds

Fill your bathroom with sexy Saab soap suds

I love love love love Elie Saab’s perfume and the shower cream gives it that extra wow factor. Simple, nude packaging with a deluxe fragrance. Perfection in a pretty pink bottle.

4/Exotic Lime and Ginger Hand & Body Wash 300ml, Elemis, £19.50, John Lewis

Elemis' energising gel smells as good as it sounds

Elemis’ energising gel absolutely smells as good as it sounds

If you haven’t tried Elemis’ Lime and Ginger salt glow, you truly haven’t lived. The exotic smell is tres tropical, and takes me away to the beach instantly. As a lover of citrus aromas and ginger-based products, this hand and body wash ticks all of my boxes.

5/Blissful Templetree Bath & Shower Gel 300ml, Molton Brown, £18, Harrods

Sweet and serene showery goodness

Sweet and serene showery goodness

Sometimes Molton Brown products are a bit too much for me, but this one is calming and the colour of the gel seduces me. More fruity and less spicy, this one makes is a relaxing alternative to the Pink Pepperpod range.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

