Shot of Beauty


New in from ASOS, Feel Unique and Debenhams
January 21, 2013, 2:29 pm
Filed under: Bath and body, Eyes, Hair, Lips, Nails, Perfume, Skin care | Tags: , , ,

Apparently it’s ‘Blue Monday’ today, but I reckon it’s ‘Beauty Monday’ (as if every day isn’t a beauty day!), so have searched the web for the best new buys to hit the shelves.

Top of my list from ASOS this week is the Limited Edition L’Occitane Happy Hands Trio Collection (£20 for 3x30ml), Cowshed Perfume Oil Roll-On in Wild Cow (£18 for 10ml) and the Lord & Berry ASOS Exclusive Lipcrayon & Gloss (£15). I’ve heard many beauty lovers rave about L’Occitane’s Shea Butter Hand Cream, so I was excited to see three fresh, limited edition offerings. Mango Flower instantly caught my eye. On to the Cowshed roll-on, I love this brand; I think the fragrances are so unique and really do awaken the senses. I also love the smell of the hand washes and lotions, so it’s great to have the option to wear the different ‘cows’ as signature scents. On first inspection, I have to say that £18 is a little pricey for 10ml, but as oils are much stronger than your average perfume, it may just offer enough to justify its cost. Then, finally, the Lord & Berry ASOS exclusive in fire looks rather tempting – I like the colour and the gloss + crayon combo – it definitely intrigues me enough to make me want to try it.

locittane

cowshed

lordandberry

Feel Unique also has some great new additions to offer beauty addicts. My favourite products are Rebel Nails’ Nail Wraps in French Floral White Tips (£7.99 for 16 wraps) and Guerlain Rouge G De Guerlain L’Extrait in Paresse or Luxure (£29.50 for 6ml). I instantly felt excited for spring when I saw these nail wraps – imagine them with a cute pastel dress and summery wedges – just the image I need to remind me of sunnier times to come! The new lip product from Guerlain is so rich in its tone and effect. I just don’t know what colour to try first!

Rebel_Nails_Nail_Wraps___French_Floral_White_Tips1352811128

GUERLAIN_Rouge_G_De_Guerlain_L_Extrait_6ml1353001791

Debenhams really does have some amazing products on its new arrivals section at the moment. Just look at Lancôme’s Baume in Love Lip Balm in Sugar Rose and A la Folie Cherry (£20) and also its Ombre In Love Eyeshadow in Violette Candy. These products ooze pastel power and will set all beauty bloggers up nicely for S/S 2013.

340-84010339-BAUMEINLOVE_100_M

340-84010339-SS13MONOEYESHADOW_10_M

What’s on your list? Leave me a comment and make this ‘Beauty Monday’ one to remember!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

The L’Occitane set looks lovely – love their hand cream! x

Comment by catalina can

Hi Catalina! Doesn’t it just? Looks lovely and I love investing in brands that work. Thanks so much for your comment 🙂 x

Comment by shotofbeauty




Leave a Reply

