Shot of Beauty


Favourite blog posts of February (so far)
February 1, 2013, 1:39 pm
Filed under: Blogging, Face, Lips, Make-up, Skin care | Tags: , ,

I have loved reading everyone’s best blog posts of January, but as today marks the first day of February I think it’s time to do something a little different. So, instead of writing about my favourite entires from last month, I have taken the time to browse through today’s blog posts and share my favourites with you to set the second month of the year off to a shining start!

The first blog post I would like to mention is Winter Essentials: Super Hydrating Products by @makeup_savvy. My skin definitely suffers from dehydration in the winter season, and I have been told many times to invest in skin care products that will work underneath a moisturiser to boost my skin’s hydration. This blog definitely opened my eyes to some affordable options – I want to try Botanics 100% Organic Facial Oil and Weleda’s Skin Food.

Second on my must-read list for 1 Feb is By Terry Lip Expert Hydra Shine Gloss – Mythic Shine by Grace (known on twitter as @allthatslap). For some time I have been in love with purple shades for the lips, and so this would make a great addition to my collection. It’s a product I haven’t heard of before, but with moisturising, plumping and collagen-boosting ingredients, I think you would agree it has all the great qualities that a top lipgloss should have.

Next is a post that I thought was brilliant and followed on nicely from my post on five questions to ask before investing in skin care. New to My Skincare Routine by @fluttersparkle was fab. It definitely sounds like she has had a similar experience to me, and we have the same skin type. I have started using the Dermalogica Daily Microexfoliant and I really love it. The Vichy Normaderm Micellar Water also sounds amazing.

Number four on my list is Maybelline Moisture Express – Cool  Watermelon on MaSucree’s Make-Up Musings. It’s a good honest review of this Maybelline lipstick and a cute shade as well. There’s nothing like looking at a lipstick on someone to see what it would be like – and this one looks super moisturising and not too out there.

Last but not least is Clarins New! Rouge Eclat in True Aubergine: Get the Look! by @poutoutproud. I have to confess I haven’t tried a Clarins lipstick before, but I love the brand’s skin care products and foundations. This shade looks really lovely and the lipstick protects against hydration which is great. I love how she has made a whole look around it – even her hair is done. Go girl.

Did you enjoy reading my best blog posts of 1 February so far? Would love to know your thoughts and if you have any to add to the list. Leave me a comment below 🙂 Happy friday!

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thanks so much for my mention- glad you liked this post, By Terry is a lovely brand, despite it being pricey. I will have a little read of the other posts you have mentioned! xx

Comment by Grace - allthatslap (@allthatslap)

My pleasure – it sounds great – I love the colour and sometimes you pay a bit more and it’s worth it 🙂 that would be great – hope you like them! x

Comment by shotofbeauty

Thanks so much for the mention 🙂 Going to check out all the other links are they look really interesting.

Fee x

Comment by Fee

Hi Fee
Thanks so much! My pleasure to mention you – I love your blog and am following it on Bloglovin 🙂
Have a lovely weekend x

Comment by shotofbeauty

Thank you so much for including my blog in your post! :3

Comment by MaSucree

My pleasure – love your blog 🙂 and the design! x

Comment by shotofbeauty

awww now I’m going to be all mushy for the rest of the day ❤

Comment by MaSucree

bless you! have a good one x

Comment by shotofbeauty




Leave a Reply

